2011 Filmfare Awards winners list

Filmfare has announced the winners list for 2011, and many bollywood celebrities have participated in this award function. Best actor and actress for this year is Shahrukh Khan and Kajol for "My name is Khan".

As i would like to say that "My name is khan" film has won many awards. Karan Johar got award for best director for this movie. Kajol and shahrukh khah also got award for this movie. While Salman khan starrer "Dabangg" was declared the best film at the gala event.

Director Vikramadity Motwane's film "Udaan" have also got some awards. This film have won many awards like, best screenplay and best story for motwanre and anurag kashyap, best cinematography for Mahendra Shetty, and also got many awards.

If we say about most successful movie of the 2010 then it is the "Dabangg" that won five awards in different categories like, best action for Vijayan Master, best debutant female for sonakshi Sinha, best music for Sajid-Wajid and Best female singer for Namrata Sharma.

End of the year release movie "Band Baaja Baarat" have also got some awards like, Best dedut male actor for Ranweer singh, best debut director for manish sharma and best dialogue for Habib Faisal. Well the Habib Faisal's "Do Dooni Chaar" have also got three awards. The film is  about a middle class family.

"Tees Maar Khan" is not successful movie but this film have also got one award for Sheila ki Jawani to Farah Khan.

Here is the complete list of the award winners.
  1. Best Actor - Shahrukh Khan for My Name is Khan

  2. Best Actress - Kajol for My Name is Khan

  3. Best film - Dabangg

  4. Best Director - Karan Johar for My Name is Khan

  5. Best Critics film - Udaan

  6. Best supporting actor(Male) - Ronit Roy for Udaan

  7. Best supporting actor(Female) - Kareena Kapoor for We are famify

  8. Best Debut Male - Ranveer Singh for Band Bajaa Baaraat

  9. Best Debut Female - Sonakshi Sinha for Dabangg

  10. Best Debut Director - Maneesh Sharma for Band Baaja Baraat

  11. Best Male Playback Singer - Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji (Ishqiya)

  12. Best Female Playback Singer - Sunidhi Chauhan for Sheila Ki Jawani (Tees Maar Khan)

  13. Best Story - Anurag Kashyap and Vikramaditya Motwane for Udaan

  14. Best Lyrics - Gulzar for Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji (Ishqiya)

  15. Best Music - Sajid for Wajid & Lalit Pandit (Dabangg)

  16. Best Choreography - Farah Khan for Sheila Ki Jawani (Tees Maar Khan)

  17. Best Dialogue - Habib Faisal for Band Baaja Baaraat

  18. Best Screenplay - Vikramaditya Motwane and Anurag Kashyap for Udaan

  19. Best Action - Vijayan Master for Dabangg

  20. Best Costumes - Varsha Shilpa for Do Dooni Chaar

  21. Best Background Score - Amit Trivedi for Udaan

  22. Best Cinematography - Mahendra Shetty for Udaan

  23. Best Editing - Namrata Rao for Love Sex Aur Dhokha

  24. Best Production Design - Mukund Gupta for Do Dooni Chaar

  25. Best Sound Design - Pritam Das for Love Sex Aur Dhokha

  26. Sony Best Scene Of The Year - Golmaal 3

  27. R. D. Burman Music Award - Sneha Khanwalkar for Love Sex Aur Dhokha

  28. 40 Years Of Greatness Award - Amitabh Bachchan

  29. Lifetime Achievement Award - Manna Day (Singer)